fbpx

Table of contents

Use Divi Builder in WordPress

Install Divi Theme: Easy with 3-step guide

The Divi theme for WordPress, which is used very frequently worldwide, offers almost infinite design possibilities with which even WordPress beginners are able to create professional websites. Thanks to the variety of ready-made templates that can be individually adapted to your own needs, anyone - including you - can create visually appealing and professional WordPress websites. Our simple 3-step guide explains step by step how to install the Divi theme and get started with your own WordPress website.

Download Divi installation files for WordPress

To begin with, you need a user account with the Divi manufacturer Elegant Themes, which you can create here. Here you will also receive information about the different memberships and prices. Once you have decided on the right membership, you will find your purchased products under "Members Area". With just one click you can download the Divi installation file in ZIP format. This is required to install the Divi theme in WordPress. You can find out how to set up a WordPress site in our article Creating a WordPress website: Quick in 4 steps.

Download Divi theme file for WordPress

Install Divi Theme

In order to use the Divi theme in WordPress, it must first be installed in WordPress. Don't panic - it sounds worse than it is 🙂 To install the Divi theme, first log in to the administration interface of your WordPress site. You can usually access this via https://wpspace-muster.de/wp-admin. Select "Design" in the left sidebar, then "Themes" and click on the "Add Theme" button at the top.

In the next step of the simple 3-step instructions, you upload the Divi Theme ZIP file that you have previously downloaded from Elegant Themes via the "Upload Theme" button at the top of the screen. Uploading the file is a prerequisite for installing the Divi Theme. The installation of the Divi Theme starts automatically and takes a maximum of one minute.

Upload Divi Theme to WordPress

Activate Divi Theme

After successful installation of the Divitheme, you will find the newly installed Divi theme under "Design", "Themes" in addition to the standard WordPress themes. As soon as you have clicked on "Activate", the Divi theme is displayed as active and you can start designing your WordPress site with Divi?

Use Divi Theme on WordPress

Create a WordPress page with Divi

To create your first own page with Divi, select "Pages" in the left sidebar and click on "Create". WordPress will now ask you whether you want to create the new subpage with the Divi Builder or the standard editor. Select "Use the Divi Builder" here.

Create page on WordPress with Divi

Under "Select Premade Layout", you can view pre-made layouts that Divi comes with out of the box. Divi offers you a large selection of layout packs sorted by different categories such as Business, Food & Drinks or Lifestyle. You can easily adapt these to your individual needs. Of course, you can also choose a layout pack such as "Health & Fitness", even if you want to create an online learning platform, for example. Divi's predefined layouts offer you a visually appealing website that you only need to fill with your own content and images. Of course, you can change colours, fonts and so on at any time.

A little tip: Divi is constantly developing and regularly provides new layout packs. So it's worth taking a look at the predefined layouts from time to time.

Use Divi Themes on your WordPress site

In order to use a Divi premade layout on your WordPress site, you will need your API key from Divi manufacturer Elegant Themes. Navigate to "Account" on the Elegant Themes website and select "Username & API Key". On the following page, scroll down and create the required API key via "Generate New API Key". Paste the generated API key and your Elegant Themes username into the query window on your Divi website.

Start with the Divi Theme on WordPress

Static website in WordPress

As the last step of the "Divi Theme Install: Simple 3-Step Guide", before you can finally start designing your Divi-based WordPress website, there is one more small setting you need to make. Go back to your WordPress administration interface, select "Divi" in the left sidebar and then "Theme Customizer". You will now be taken to your standard WordPress page - without Divi layout - with a new menu bar on the left side of the screen. Here you select the item "A static page" under "Homepage settings". As soon as you click on the blue Publish button at the top, the layout changes to your chosen Premade Divi layout.

Conclusion of the installation of Divi in WordPress

Our simple 3-step guide takes care of all the hassles of creating your professional WordPress site with Divi Layout. The Divi theme is especially suitable for all those who want to create their own professional WordPress site and do not have any programming knowledge. Thanks to the ready-made layouts, everyone has the possibility to create a professional and visually appealing website. If you have any questions about Divi and/or WordPress or are still looking for the right hosting for your WordPress website, please feel free to contact us.

Share article:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on xing
XING

About the guest author

Isabell Bergmann

As Online Marketing Manager at WPspace, I love to share my knowledge around online marketing, web design and hosting.

Similar articles

fbpx
Kostenlose Beratung & Support: +4926120597460

Divi Theme installieren: Einfach mit 3-Schritte Anleitung

Divi Builder in WordPress nutzen

Das weltweit sehr häufig eingesetzte Divi Theme für WordPress bietet schier unendliche Designmöglichkeiten, mit denen selbst WordPress Anfänger dazu in der Lage sind, professionelle Webseiten zu erstellen. Durch die Vielfalt an vorgefertigten Vorlagen, die sich individuell an die eigenen Bedürfnisse anpassen lassen, kann jeder – also auch du – optisch ansprechende und professionelle WordPress Webseiten erstellen. Unsere einfache 3-Schritte Anleitung erklärt dir Step by Step, wie du das Divi Theme installieren und durchstarten kannst mit deiner eigenen WordPress Webseite.

Divi Installationsdateien für WordPress herunterladen

Zu Beginn benötigst du ein Benutzerkonto beim Divi Hersteller Elegant Themes, welches du hier erstellen kannst. Hier erhältst du auch gleich Informationen über die verschiedenen Mitgliedschaften und Preise. Hast du dich für die passende Mitgliedschaft entschieden, findest du unter „Members Area“ deine gekauften Produkte. Mit nur einem Klick kannst du hier die Divi Installationsdatei im ZIP-Format herunterladen. Diese wird benötigt, um das Divi Theme in WordPress installieren zu können. Wie du grundsätzlich eine WordPress Seite aufbaust, erfährst du in unserem Beitrag WordPress Webseite erstellen: Schnell in 4 Schritten.

Divi Themedatei für WordPress herunterladen

Divi Theme installieren

Um das Divi Theme in WordPress zu verwenden, muss es zunächst einmal in WordPress installiert werden. Keine Panik – das klingt schlimmer, als es ist 🙂 Um das Divi Theme installieren zu können, melde dich zunächst in der Administrationsoberfläche deiner WordPress Seite an. In der Regel erreichst du diese über https://wpspace-muster.de/wp-admin. Wähle in der linken Seitenleiste den Punkt „Design“, anschließend „Themes“ und klicke oben auf den Button „Theme hinzufügen“.

Im nächsten Schritt der einfachen 3-Schritte Anleitung lädst du über den Button „Theme hochladen“ am oberen Bildschirmrand die Divi Theme ZIP-Datei hoch, die du zuvor bei Elegant Themes heruntergeladen hast. Das Hochladen der Datei ist Voraussetzung dafür, das Divi Theme installieren zu können. Die Installation des Divi Theme startet automatisch und dauert maximal eine Minute.

Divi Theme auf WordPress hochladen

Divi Theme aktivieren

Nach erfolgreicher Installation des Divi Themes findest du unter „Design“, „Themes“ neben den Standard WordPress Themes ab sofort auch das neu installierte Divi Theme. Sobald du auf „Aktivieren“ geklickt hast, wird dir das Divi Theme als aktiv angezeigt und die Gestaltung deiner WordPress Seite mit Divi kann losgehen 🎉

Divi Theme auf WordPress nutzen

WordPress Seite mit Divi erstellen

Um deine erste eigene Seite mit Divi zu erstellen, wähle in der linken Seitenleiste den Punkt „Seiten“ und klicke auf „Erstellen“. WordPress fragt dich jetzt, ob du die neue Unterseite mit dem Divi Builder oder dem Standard-Editor erstellen möchtest. Wähle hier „Verwenden Sie den Divi Builder“ aus.

Seite auf WordPress mit Divi erstellen

Unter „Premade-Layout auswählen“ kannst du dir bereits vorgefertigte Layouts ansehen, die Divi von Haus aus mitbringt. Divi bietet dir eine große Auswahl an Layout-Packs, die nach verschiedenen Kategorien wie Business, Food & Drinks oder Lifestyle sortiert sind. Diese kannst du ganz einfach an deine individuellen Bedürfnisse anpassen. Natürlich kannst du dich auch für ein Layout Pack wie beispielsweise „Health & Fitness“ entscheiden, auch wenn du z.B. eine Online-Learning-Plattform erstellen möchtest. Die vordefinierten Layouts von Divi bieten dir eine optisch ansprechende Webseite, die du nur noch mit deinen eigenen Inhalten und Bildern füllen musst. Selbstverständlich kannst du Farben, Schriftarten und Co. zu jeder Zeit ändern.

Kleiner Tipp: Divi entwickelt sich ständig weiter und stellt regelmäßig neue Layout Packs zur Verfügung. Es lohnt sich also, immer mal wieder bei den vordefinierten Layouts vorbei zu schauen.

Divi Themes auf deiner WordPress Seite nutzen

Um ein Divi Premade-Layout auf deiner WordPress Seite zu nutzen, benötigst du im folgenden Schritt deinen API Key vom Divi Hersteller Elegant Themes. Navigiere auf der Elegant Themes Webseite zu „Account“ und wähle dort Username & API Key“. Auf der folgenden Seite scrollst du nach unten und erstellst über „Generate New API Key“ den benötigten API Key. Füge den generierten API Key sowie deinen Elegant Themes Benutzernamen in das Abfragefenster auf deiner Divi Webseite ein.

Mit dem Divi Theme auf WordPress starten

Statische Webseite in WordPress

Als letzten Schritt der „Divi Theme Installieren: Einfache 3-Schritte Anleitung“, bevor du endgültig mit der Gestaltung deiner WordPress Webseite auf Divi Basis starten kannst, ist noch eine kleine Einstellung notwendig. Gehe zurück in deine WordPress Administrationsoberfläche, wähle in der linken Seitenleiste „Divi“ und dann „Theme Customizer“. Jetzt kommst du auf deine WordPress Standard Seite – ohne Divi Layout – mit einer neuen Menüleiste am linken Bildschirmrand. Hier wählst du unter „Homepage Einstellungen“ den Punkt „Eine statische Seite“ aus. Sobald du auf den blauen Veröffentlichen-Button oben klickst, ändert sich das Layout in dein gewähltes Premade-Divi-Layout.

Fazit der Installation von Divi in WordPress

Unsere einfache 3-Schritte Anleitung räumt alle Probleme für die Erstellung deiner professionellen WordPress Seite mit Divi Layout aus dem Weg. Das Divi Theme eignet sich vor allem für all diejenigen, die ihre eigene professionelle WordPress Seite erstellen möchten und nicht über Programmierkenntnisse verfügen. Dank den vorgefertigten Layouts hat jeder die Möglichkeit, eine professionelle und optisch ansprechende Webseite zu erstellen. Solltest du Fragen zu Divi und/oder WordPress haben oder noch auf der Suche nach dem passenden Hosting für deine WordPress Webseite sein, kannst du uns gerne jederzeit kontaktieren.